ipl singhvi online

List of IPL awards

List of Indian Premier League awards videos :
The Indian Premier League (IPL) is a Twenty20 cricket competition based in India. The tournament honours players with several awards at the end of each season. They are Orange Cap, Purple Cap, Maximum Sixes Award, Most Valuable Player and Emerging Player of the Year.

1 Orange Cap:

IPL is coming and with the batting pitches the sound of bat hitting the ball  will be amazing to watch. Imagine you are watching the match and a straight drive by Virat Kohli and the sound of the bat will be just an experience at another level. The whole stadium chanting , Kholi, Kohli! .Just can’t wait for 26.3.2022. Did you know there is an orange Cap in the IPL? Yes, but for whom? The highest run getter. All we need to do is just sit back and watch the amazing performances of batsmen in the IPL and the batsmen with the most runs will be awarded an Orange Cap. doesn’t that sound cool? But there is a twist , for the first time in history the Orange Cap has got a sponsor. Do you know who the sponsor is? It’s called “ Aramco” . so now the new name would be Aramco Orange Cap . 

Below is the list of IPL Orange  Cap winners right from inception. 

It was a wonderful experience watching these guys. Just a treat to the eye. What are you waiting for? Please click the below link to watch the Orange Cap winners from 2008- 2021. I am loving it. What about you?  so we would be witnessing the first AMARCO ORANGE CAP winner this IPL. Please do write in the comment box whom you feel could win this prestigious ARAMCO ORANGE CAP?

2 Purple Cap

I really thank IPL for the concept of the purple cap. Usually, when we talk about cricket in any form we usually hear people saying hey, Rohit Sharma’s innings was a treat to watch. But we hardly hear people saying what a bowling performance by Bhumrah. But times are changing and people do recognise the importance of bowling performance. Irrespective of the scorecard the bottom line is you need to bowl out the opposition to win. Did you know? In ipl the highest wicket taker is awarded the purple cap. Breaking news for the first time in history IPL is getting sponsors for purple cap and hence, the name change. Are you also curious to know who the sponsors are? Well, the answer is “ Aramco” . The new name for the award will be ARAMCO PURPLE CAP.  Below is the list of IPL Purple cap winners right from inception. 

Hearing these names by heart is pumping to watch their performances. You would never miss a moment in the IPL which you would wish to see. What are you guys waiting for? Please click the below link to watch the Purple cap winners from 2008- 2021. I am loving it. What about you? so we would be witnessing the first AMARCO PURPLE CAP winner this IPL. Please do write in the comment box whom you feel could win this prestigious ARAMCO PURPLE CAP? .

3 Maximum Sixes Award
The Maximum Sixes Award, currently known as Unacademy Let’s Crack It Sixes Award for sponsorship reasons, is presented to the batsman who hits the most sixes in a season of the IPL.

4 Most Valuable Player
The award was called the Man of the Tournament until the 2012 season. The IPL introduced the Most Valuable Player rating system in 2013, the leader of which would be named the Most Valuable Player at the end of the season. According to the points system, every four hit is equal to 2.5 points. Every six hit and wicket taken is equal to 3.5 points each. Every dot ball bowled gets 1 point. Every catch taken and stumping done are equal to 2.5 points each. The award is currently known as Upstox Most Valuable Player due to sponsorship reasons.

5 Player of the match (Final)

6 Emerging Player of the Year
The award was presented for the “best under-19 player” in 2008 and “best under-23 player” in 2009 and 2010, being called “Under-23 Success of the Tournament”. In 2011 and 2012, the award was known as “Rising Star of the Year”, while, in 2013, it was called “Best Young Player of the Season”. Since 2014, the award has been called the Emerging Player of the Year. The players with less than 5 Tests, 20 One Day Internationals (ODI), and 25 IPL matches at the start of the season are considered for the award. One can only win the award once, he will not be considered for the award again even if the criteria are met.

So far, the only foreign player to win the award is Bangladeshi pacer Mustafizur Rahman, in the 2016 season.

7 Fair Play Award:
The Fair Play Award is given after each season to the team with the best record of fair play. The winner is decided on the basis of the points the umpires give to the teams. After each match, the two on-field umpires, and the third umpire, scores the performance of both the teams. A team can be awarded a total of ten points per match, out of which four points are given on the basis of how the team has adhered to the “spirit of the game” in the opinion of the umpires. The other three criteria are based on the respect towards to the opposition, the laws of cricket and the umpires. Each of these three criteria represents 2 points. If a team has got two points in the criterion, its performance is considered as “good”, whereas getting one or zero points indicates that its performance is “average” or “bad” respectively.

Thanks for Watching, Always Welcome.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *