Asia cup 2022: Amazing world of Cricket

Spread the love

It is one of the biggest international tournaments played between Asian countries. The Asia Cup is played under two formats, one day and T20. In which format will the AsiaCup be played this time? Any guesses? The answer is T20. The first Asia Cup was held in Sharjah, and India won that cup. India have been the most successful team in the Asia Cup, by winning 7 titles, and they are the defending champions too. With the T20 World Cup round the corner, all teams are looking for some practice matches to be in good momentum, and what better than the Asia Cup? It is a great time to be the king of Asia. We have six teams competing, and these teams are being divided into two groups, i.e., Group A and Group B. You must be really curious to know the six teams and their squads. Let me break the suspense for you. Please see the below table :

Group A: 


Group B:

Sri Lanka- Bangladesh – Afghanistan

Indian Team Squad: Rohit Sharma ( captain), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Surya Kumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Kartik, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishoni, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Pakistan Team Squad:  Babar Azam (c), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shahnawaz Dahani, Usman Qadir.

Afghanistan Team Squad: Mohammad Nabi (c), Najibullah Zadran, Afsar Zazai, Azmatullah Omarzai, Farid Ahmad Malik, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Hazratullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Naveen ul Haq, Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Rashid Khan, Samiullah Shinwari.

Bangladesh Team Squad: Shakib Al Hasan (c), Anamul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Saifuddin, Hasan Mahmud, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasum Ahmed, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Ebadot Hossain, Parvez Hossain Emon, Nurul Hasan Sohan, Taskin Ahmed

Sri Lanka Team Squad:Dasun Shanaka (c), Danushka Gunathilaka, Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Ashen Bandara, Dhananjaya de Silva, Wanindu Hasaranga, Maheesh Theekshana, Jeffrey Vandersay, Praveen Jayawickrama, Chamika Karunaratne, Dilshan Madushanka, Matheesha Pathirana, Nuwanidu Fernando, Dushmantha Chameera, Dinesh Chandimal.

Hongkong Team Squad:  Nizakat Khan (c), Kinchit Shah, Zeeshan Ali, Haroon Arshad, Babar Hayat, Aftab Hussain, Ateeq Iqbal, Aizaz Khan, Ehsan Khan, Scott McKechnie (wk), Ghazanfar Mohammad, Yasim Murtaza, Dhananjay Rao, Wajid Shah, Ayush Shukla, Ahan Trivedi, Mohammad Waheed.

Each of these teams will play against each other once, and the top two teams will qualify for the next round, i.e., the super four. This time the Asia cup is being played after a long wait of four years. The last Asia Cup was held in 2018. The Asia Cup is played every alternate year. But last year it could not be played due to Corona, so I hope to have a wonderful Asia Cup this year. I am ready for the Asia Cup. With all the subcontinental teams fully geared up, are you? Please see the below timetable so that you can plan your schedule.   

The Asia Cup 2022 schedule:

27.08.20227.30 P.MDubai International Cricket Stadium, DubaiSri Lanka vs. Afghanistan
28.08.20227.30 P.MDubai International Cricket Stadium, DubaiIndia vs. Pakistan 
30.08.20227.30 P.MSharjah Cricket Stadium,Bangladesh vs. Afghanistan
31.08.20227.30 P.MDubai International Cricket Stadium, DubaiIndia vs. Hong Kong
01.09.20227.30 P.MDubai International Cricket Stadium, DubaiSri Lanka vs. Bangladesh
02.09.20227.30 P.MSharjah Cricket Stadium,Pakistan vs. Hong Kong

The super fours will be played from 03.09.2022 to 09.09.2022 and the final will be played on 11.09.2022. Stay tuned for further updates.

Thanks for Reading Always Welcome.

Stand-Alone Title: The Emperor’s Soul Stand-Alone Title: The Emperor's Soul
Stand-Alone Title: The Emperor's Soul

Stand-Alone Title: The Emperor’s Soul

When Shai is caught replacing the Moon Scepter with her nearly flawless forgery, she must bargain for her life. An assassin has left the Emperor Ashravan without consciousness, a circumstance concealed only by the death of his wife. If the emperor does not emerge after his hundred-day mourning period, the rule of the Heritage Faction will be forfeit and the empire will fall into chaos.Shai is given an impossible task: to create?to Forge?a new soul for the emperor in less than one hundred days. But her soul-Forgery is considered an abomination by her captors. She is confined to a tiny, dirty chamber, guarded by a man who hates her, spied upon by politicians, and trapped behind a door sealed in her own blood. Shai’s only possible ally is the emperor’s most loyal counselor, Gaotona, who struggles to understand her true talent.Time is running out for Shai. Forging, while deducing the motivations of her captors, she needs a perfect plan to escape…Winner, 2013 Hugo Award for Best Novella! Nominee, 2013 World Fantasy Award for Novella!Brandon Sanderson says “I?m extremely proud of this novella. I think it?s my best piece of short fiction to date, and stands as one of the best complete works I?ve done of any length. It reads more like a short novel than it does a long short story, and does a lot of what I do in my longer fiction?it has a great magic system and cool characters.So what is The Emperor?s Soul? It takes place in the same world as Elantris, though in a very different region, with only a few ties to Elantris. So you definitely don?t have to have read Elantris to appreciate it. (Though if you have, you should be able to see some fun ties between the magic systems.) It tells the story of a woman named Shai, a thief and a Forger?a person capable of rewriting the pasts of objects in order to change their present.”